Review: Archangel’s Viper

I received this book for free from Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Review: Archangel’s ViperArchangel's Viper (Guild Hunter, #10) by Nalini Singh
Published by Berkley on September 26th 2017
Genres: Paranormal
Pages: 400
Goodreads
five-stars

“They let you drive now?” he said in a wondering tone of voice calibrated to get under her skin. “I leave for a couple of years and miss kitty’s first steps. Did anyone take photos for the baby album I sent you?”

“It’s full of pretty pictures.” Holly bared her teeth at him in a caricature of a smile. “Honor is a little concerned about how I keep drawing you with your head cut off,” she said in a deliberately thoughtful tone, “but an artist must follow her instincts.”

FINAL DECISION: Awesome, I loved this book in a way I never expected. Feeling fresh and young and yes, even a little weird, this book’s tone matched the strange, unique, and fun that make up Holly and Venom.

THE STORY: Four years ago, Holly Chang’s world was fundamentally altered when she and her friends were kidnapped by a blood mad archangel. Her friends were all murdered; Holly survived but ended up changed when the archangel put “something” of himself into Holly. She gained some qualities of vampires but she is neither fully vampire nor human. In the years since her abduction, Holly has been under the observation by various members of Raphael’s Seven.  Now the one who irks Holly the most, Venom, has returned to annoy her some more. Venom is a unique vampire who also possesses viper qualities and eyes. While Venom and Holly have much in common as to their abilities, they seem to rub one another the wrong way — until someone puts a bounty on Holly to kidnap her and the “otherness” inside her seems to be asserting itself. Venom and Holly must work together to discover what actually happened to Holly four years ago.

OPINION: The problem with loving a series is that sometimes a new book doesn’t live up to the hype and excitement. Having just completed a re-read of the Guild Hunter series, I had a worry in my stomach that I was too excited about Venom and Holly’s story (which has its origins in the very first book). I’m so happy to report that this book exceeded all of my excited anticipation. It was so different in its voice and tone and the characters lived up to the strange and mysterious origins. Their funky, weird and quirky natures bored into my heart (ha, ha) and they are definitely one of my favorite couples in the series.

Can I admit something? I often tend to take glances at the end of books as I get distracted during the story. (It’s a way of urging myself forward). This book I read cover to cover without even being tempted to read the ending. If you have similar tendencies or like to read spoilers, I urge you to let this book flow out in front of you instead. The story and relationship builds in such a wonderful fashion that I think that knowing the secrets in the ending will diminish the first-time reader experience.

Story feels young and fresh in a manner that I didn’t expect. One of my all time favorite books is FIRE AND ICE by Anne Stuart. This book has a similar feel in the characters and pacing (although there is really little similarity). The characters are younger than others in the series.

Although Venom is over 350 years old, he is the youngest of the Seven and the one character who has been the most mysterious in the series. This book peels back his layers and gives us his backstory.  He’s got a secret (not a deep dark one but an interesting one) that makes him adorable and perfect for Holly. Sexy and raw in a way that no one else in the Seven is, he has a different personality than I expected once his “gameface” is off.

Holly (who for a time called herself Sorrow) is quirky and funny and incredibly strong. We haven’t seen her progression for a while, and it was especially satisfying to see how she has grown and struggled and managed to reinvent herself after the horror of her “Making”. (I’ll also confess to having a total love for Dmitri and Honor and just adored seeing them with Holly). Holly makes this book for me. Her needling of Venom as the two find the rhythm of a relationship between them. Her strength in facing the reality of what her “making” might actually mean. And her determination to keep true to herself and her humanity put me on her side from the start. Of all the characters in this series, she was the only one from the present day who was 100 percent human and normal until she was forcibly dragged into the immortal world.

The funniest part for me is that I expected the quips and arguments and the humor, but I didn’t expect how heartwarming I would find their relationship. The observation that these two will grow together hit me with so many warm fuzzies. Their story is one of acceptance and appreciation and love for a person “because” of who they are rather than “despite”.

The story is more focused on Holly and Venom than in normal in this series (in many ways this book and ARCHANGEL’S HEART are part of the same story) and as a result, I was simply gutted as the book reached its conclusion as no part of this series has since the very first book.  The romance between these two is uniquely their own. The two seem to find joy in annoying one another, testing one another. There is a similarity to the relationship between Ash and Janvier, but this is no repeat of that romance. Venom and Holly have an acidic sweetness that matches their natures.

WORTH MENTIONING: This book overlaps with the events in ARCHANGEL’S HEART.

CONNECTED BOOKS:  ARCHANGEL’S VIPER is the tenth book in the Guild Hunter series.

STAR RATING:  I give this book 5 stars.

NOTE: I received an ARC of this book via Netgalley in order to provide a review. I was not required to write a review or to write a positive review.  All opinions contained herein are my own.

five-stars

Review: Archangel’s Heart

I received this book for free from Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Review: Archangel’s HeartArchangel's Heart (Guild Hunter, #9) by Nalini Singh
Series: Guild Hunter #9
Published by Berkley on November 1st 2016
Genres: Paranormal
Pages: 384
Goodreads
four-half-stars

“He was hers. She was his. And together, they were something far better than either one of them was alone.”

FINAL DECISION:  Goes deeper into Elena’s background in unexpected ways.  This book is a tightly drawn suspense story, political thriller and a very human story about surviving and rising above the past.  Plus, there is a very settled and sexy couple: Elena and Raphael.

THE STORY: This book continues the focus on guild hunter turned angel Elena and her archangel lover Raphael.  Things have been quiet since the disappearance of Lijuan, the Archangel of China (who also happens to be crazy dangerous).  A year has passed and because no one knows whether she lives or has withdrawn from the world and is sleeping, there is uncertainty.  An ancient order of angels called the Luminata calls the Cadre together to make a determination of what to do with Lijuan’s territory.

Attending the Luminata requires Raphael and Elena to travel near the place of her grandmother’s birth.  There, Raphael and Elena must deal with dangerous archangels, mysterious threats, strange events surrounding the Luminata. Elena also hopes to find out more about her past and that of her family.

OPINION: The Guild Hunter series returns to focus on Elena and Raphael.  I have to admit that I love the Elena and Raphael books most in the series.  This book, thankfully, doesn’t involve problems in the relationship between Elena and Raphael (that remains increasingly strong) but rather Elena’s own history.

This book continues the overarching series story regarding the Cascade, Lijuan and the possible end of the world.  While this book doesn’t have a romance as its organizing feature, it doesn’t need one.  This book delves into the adventure and politics of the Guild Hunter world — but reserves its emotional core for Elena’s discovery of her own family’s past.

There is a dark suspense story involving the Illuminata who are a mysterious addition to the series.  Elena ends up investigating what is going on with this mysterious group and their connection with her own family.  That story keeps the pace of this book quick and the pages turning.

While the suspense story keeps the books hopping, the theme explored in this book is about how the past makes us who we are and how one can overcome the pain of the past to go forward.  Multiple characters in the book have to deal with their past — the question is how will they respond.  This is most present in Aodhan who is recovering himself after years of separating himself from those he loves.  The events in this book challenge his recovery and he must make a choice.  The series has been an increasing interaction between those of Raphael’s world and Elena.  In this book, we see the developing relationship between Elena and Aodhan, which has its own contours.

Singh goes deep into the emotions of her characters and even as the events feel dark and dangerous, her characters possess a lightness and beauty that gives the book heart.  I always love reading Singh’s books because even when things seem bad for her characters, they maintain a likeability and a lightness of spirit that overcomes all the darkness.

The events of this series appear to be approaching a crescendo and this book provides a little breather that allows the exploration of character and relationships.  Elena finds out the truth about her mother’s family which has been shrouded in mystery.  I’m glad I didn’t know where this book was going because I enjoyed the resolution which provided a happy ending in an unexpected arena.

Without giving away the secrets of this book, I can say that this book is about survival and overcoming darkness.  So many characters express this theme and it leaves such a good feeling that I dread that more darkness is on the horizon for these characters.

For fans of the series, this book gives more background on the characters you love and gets everyone in the right place for the next stage in this series.  There are no new romances but much happens in this book that illuminates where the characters are now and where they have come from.

WORTH MENTIONING:  We learn more about Aodhan.

CONNECTED BOOKS:  ARCHANGEL’S HEART is the ninth book in the Guild Hunter series.  This series builds upon each of the prior books in the series and thus should be read in order.

STAR RATING:  I give this book 4.5 stars.

four-half-stars

Archangel’s Heart Cover Reveal

by Nalini Singh
Genres: Paranormal

Simply gorgeous cover for the next book in the Guild Hunter series!  I’m especially excited that this book focuses again on Raphael and Elena.  How amazing does Elena look here?

Archangels Heart Cover

Archangel’s Heart is the 9th book in the

Guild Hunter

Archangel’s Heart releases November 1st!

Now Available for Pre-order HERE: http://bit.ly/28P4Qel

Add it to your TBR: http://bit.ly/GoodreadsArchangelsHeart

Blurb

One of the most vicious archangels in the world has disappeared. No one knows if Lijuan is dead or has chosen to Sleep the long sleep of an immortal. But with her lands falling into chaos under a rising tide of vampiric bloodlust, a mysterious and ancient order of angels known as the Luminata calls the entire Cadre together to discuss the fate of her territory.

Accompanying her archangelic lover Raphael to the Luminata compound, guild hunter-turned-angel Elena senses that all is not as it seems. Secrets echo from within the stone walls of the compound, and the deeper Elena goes, the uglier the darkness. But neither Raphael nor Elena is ready for the brutal truths hidden within—truths that will change everything Elena thinks she knows about who she is…

Nothing will ever be the same again.

Author Information

nalini Singh

Nalini Singh is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of the Psy-Changeling, Guild Hunter, and Rock Kiss series. She lives and works in beautiful New Zealand, and is passionate about writing.

If you’d like to explore her other books, you can find lots of excerpts and free short stories on her website. Slave to Sensation is the first book in the Psy-Changeling series, while Angels’ Blood is the first book in the Guild Hunter series. The Rock Kiss books are all stand alone and can be read in any order.

STALK HER:  Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Review: Archangel’s Shadows

Review: Archangel’s ShadowsArchangel's Shadows (Guild Hunter #7) by Nalini Singh
Series: Guild Hunter #7
Published by Penguin Group (USA) on October 28th 2014
Genres: Paranormal
Pages: 378
Goodreads
four-stars

The Story of Ash and Janvier

“She is my eternity.”

THE STORY: Ash and Janvier have a history. Ash has hunted Janvier down because she is a Guild Hunter and he is a vampire. Janvier, however, has always managed to resolve his problems such that Ash is never able to take him in. For several years the two have been involved in a strange courtship. They both know that they have feelings for one another. Ash, however, is determined to stay apart from Janvier because she knows that they have no future. When the two work together to track down a dangerous killer, the sexy flirtation gets more serious.

OPINION: I liked this story but I never connected with Ash in the way that I have the other women in this series. I really liked Janvier, but I just didn’t feel the connection with her. I also thought that the story was not as interesting as others in the series. I quickly figured out the villain and because I didn’t connect with Ash as much, I didn’t like this one as much. That being said, there hasn’t been a bad Guild Hunter novel and the continuing story of the other characters kept me interested in the novel until the end.

WORTH MENTIONING: I completely adore Naasir and can’t wait to find out who he tracks down as his mate.

FINAL DECISION: I liked this story because Janvier is a sexy Cajun who adores Ash. I just never connected with Ash as much so it is not one of my favorite stories in the series.

CONNECTED BOOKS: ARCHANGEL’S SHADOW is the seventh book in the Guild Hunter series. This book can be read apart from the other books in the series, but I recommend reading the novella ANGELS’ PAWN before reading this novel because it features Ash and Janvier when they first worked together.

STAR RATING: I give this book 4 stars.

Save

four-stars

Review: Archangel’s Legion

Review: Archangel’s LegionArchangel's Legion (Guild Hunter #6) by Nalini Singh
Series: Guild Hunter #6
Published by Penguin Group (USA) on October 29th 2013
Genres: Paranormal
Pages: 384
Goodreads
four-half-stars

War Has Finally Arrived

“Eternity would mean nothing without you. For no power on this earth would I trade my Elena.”

THE STORY: Guild Hunter turned angel Elena and her lover Archangel Raphael begin preparing for the archangelic war that is coming. Strange, destructive occurrences begin happening: angels falling from the sky, rivers filled with blood and vampires dying of diseases that should not exist. It will take all of their friends and allies together along with their strong relationship in order the defeat the evil that is overshadowing New York.

OPINION: After two books about the people around Elena and Raphael, this book returns to the power couple of New York. Powerful, dramatic and sexy, this book shows the growth that Elena and Raphael have made in their relationship. This book is filled with action because war is coming to New York and this book doesn’t shy away from depictions of the battles. While not overly graphic, it is more so than other books in the series. I was also very interested in the developments in Elena’s relationship with her father and siblings. Revelations about the past provide context and understanding for Elena’s father. I liked that Singh is still finding new information to give us about Elena and Raphael.

WORTH MENTIONING: My new favorite character is Naasir. Singh has done such a great job tempting the reader with the mystery surrounding this guy.

FINAL DECISION: I loved this book. Powerful, I especially like that real progress is made on the overarching story of the series at the same time Elena and Raphael’s relationship evolves. Also loved seeing all the characters in the series make an appearance.

CONNECTED BOOKS: ARCHANGEL’S LEGION is the sixth book in the Guild Hunter series. This book is the culmination of the storyline of the other books in the series and therefore depends upon the knowledge gained in those books. I think that readers should just start at book one and read on.

STAR RATING: I give this book 4.5 stars.

Save

four-half-stars

Review: Archangel’s Storm

Review: Archangel’s StormArchangel's Storm (Guild Hunter #5) by Nalini Singh
Series: Guild Hunter #5
Published by Penguin Group (USA) on September 4th 2012
Genres: Paranormal
Pages: 315
Goodreads
four-stars

The Story of Raphael’s Spymaster Jason

“She wanted to run her finger over the blade of him even if it made her bleed, wanted to dance too close to the flame, wanted to take a risk that could destroy her.”

THE STORY: The angel Jason is the Archangel Raphael’s spymaster. He agrees to go to the court of the Archangel Neha to help discover who murdered her consort. In order to be trusted, Jason agrees to a blood tie with Princess Mahiya who has a shadowy function in Neha’s court. Jason and Mahiya attempt to uncover a violent murderer while a passionate attraction blooms between them. While Jason will never tie himself to anyone, he is fascinated by Mahiya who isn’t who she appears to be.

OPINION: I liked this book, but not as much as others in the series. The emphasis on Neha’s court made me miss the energy of New York and the more aggressive Elena and Honor. Mahiya is not the weakling that she appears to be, but her strength is more subtle and she puts up with a lot from others. I liked how Jason empowers her, but I did not find the story plot as interesting as the others in the series. I want to emphasize, however, that this book is still good, just not as compelling to me as the others. In fact, my favorite parts of this book are about Dimitri and Honor.

WORTH MENTIONING: This is the second book where the focus of the story is on one of Raphael’s seven rather than Raphael and Elena.

FINAL DECISION: I liked this story, but I was not as interested in the workings of Neha’s court as I am in New York.

CONNECTED BOOKS: ARCHANGEL’S STORM is the fifth book in the Guild Hunter series. This book can be read independent of the others in the series.

STAR RATING: I give this book 4 stars.

Save

four-stars

Review: Archangel’s Blade

Review: Archangel’s BladeArchangel's Blade (Guild Hunter #4) by Nalini Singh
Series: Guild Hunter #4
Published by Berkley on September 1st 2011
Genres: Paranormal
Pages: 336
Goodreads
four-half-stars

Dimitri, the Vampire, Meets His Match

“I will love you even when I am dust on the wind.”

THE STORY: Dimitri is the second in command to Raphael, the archangel. Dimitri is a sexy often cruel vampire. After losing his mortal family, Dimitri allows no woman close to him. He meets Honor, a guild hunter, when she is brought in to consult on a murder. Honor was viciously attacked by vampires and wants nothing to do with them even though she cannot help being fascinated with Dimitri even as she is repelled by him. Dimitri decides to help Honor gain justice and also intends on taking the hunter to his bed.

OPINION: This is a story about violent pasts, about loss and love. Honor’s assault is well depicted and her slow journey to reclaim herself was heartwrenching and powerful. I loved the story between Honor and Dimitri as he is determined to never love again and yet he cannot resist Honor. Singh always gives her heroines great strength and power and gives them companions who appreciate those strengths. I enjoyed this book as a break from the Raphael and Elena story. I hope to read more about the other characters in the Guild Hunter world.

WORTH MENTIONING: This is the first book in the series to not focus on Raphael and Elena. I was glad to read about the other characters in the series even though Raphael and Elena remain my favorites.

FINAL DECISION: I liked the story of Honor and Dimitri but it took me a while to accept the big twist in the story. It struck me as a little too pat a resolution, but I still liked the book.

CONNECTED BOOKS: ARCHANGEL’S BLADE is the fourth book in the Guild Hunter series. It can be read independent of the other books in the series without missing much.

STAR RATING: I give this book 4.5 stars.

Save

four-half-stars

Review: Archangel’s Consort

Review: Archangel’s ConsortArchangel's Consort (Guild Hunter #3) by Nalini Singh
Series: Guild Hunter #3
Published by Berkley on January 1st 2011
Genres: Paranormal
Pages: 352
Goodreads
four-half-stars

Paranormal Mystery Thriller and Fierce Romance

“A lot of women have trouble with their mothers-in-law.” Raphael’s look was priceless. “My mother is an insane archangel.”

THE STORY: The story of Elena the vampire hunter turned angel and her lover, the archangel Raphael, continues. Elena and Raphael begin investigating a series of strange events where rage and madness seem to take over various people in the world. Such events portend that one of the ancient angels is awakening from sleep. Raphael fears that it is his mother causing these events. His mother, who left him severely injured while she was half mad. In a story dealing with parents, Elena is still dealing with her estranged father and the memory of her mother’s death. Threats of Elena also test Raphael’s promise to allow Elena freedom. Part murder mystery, part thriller, ARCHANGEL’S CONSORT investigates the role that Elena plays in Raphael’s life.

OPINION: This novel is about parents. Both Elena and Raphael have complicated parental relationships. The trust between the two grows as they heal each other from the pain of those relationships. This book is almost like a murder mystery as everyone attempts to discovery what is going on. Singh writes such a detailed and amazing world that readers cannot help but be compelled to discover more about all the characters. I find the story compelling and am interested in the fact that these characters and their relationships just keep developing as the books go on.

WORTH MENTIONING: I kept thinking when reading this book that this series reminds me of the early books of JD Robb’s In Death series. This series is paranormal and that book is futuristic crime but in many ways the books have a similar feel.

FINAL DECISION: ARCHANGEL’S CONSORT expands the relationship between Elena and Raphael in a powerful way. The novel investigates the pain of parental relationships. Both Elena and Raphael have complicated relationships with their parents and parental memories and this book brings that storyline to the forefront. I enjoy how I learn more about these characters and this world in every novel.

CONNECTED BOOKS: ARCHANGEL’S CONSORT is the third book in the Guild Hunter series. While the book can be read independent of the others, it is part of the continuing story and is best appreciated when read after the first two books.

STAR RATING: I give this book 4.5 stars.

Save

four-half-stars

Review: Archangel’s Enigma

Review: Archangel’s EnigmaArchangel's Enigma (Guild Hunter, #8) by Nalini Singh
Published by Berkley Sensation on September 1st 2015
Genres: Paranormal
Pages: 357
Goodreads
five-stars

My Favorite of the Series. Sexy, Sensual, Fun, and Exciting — Just Like Naasir

“Seven months Naasir had been hunting. Seven months since he’d told Ashwini he was ready to find a mate. Seven months and still his mate hadn’t made herself known to him. Didn’t she know he was looking for her?”

FINAL DECISION: My favorite of the series. I loved the characters, their deep respect and mutual acceptance of one another. The tone of the book is sexy, sensual, playful and dangerous which fit Naasir’s character. As a character that fans have wanted to know more about since his first appearance, this book is deeply satisfying. He is given a mate who matches him well. Their journey is exciting and sweet and just plain sexy.

THE STORY: Naasir is one of the Seven to the Archangel Raphael. His origins are unknown but he has some feral qualities and some vampire qualities. When a plot to murder the former Archangel of Persia is discovered, Naasir is sent to awaken the Archangel to warn him. He is to accompany Andromeda, a young angel scholar who has done work to discover the Archangel’s sleeping place. Because they are racing against time to discover the sleeping Archangel before it is discovered by the one who wants to kill him, their journey is expected to be perilous. At the same time, Naasir is seaching for his mate. When he meets Andromeda, he thinks that she smells like she could be his mate, but her fragility and her vow of celibacy make him wonder how she could possibly be the one for him.

OPINION: A wonderful blend of sex, sweet romance, friendship, adventure and excitement, this book and its tone are perfect for the sensual, playful but deadly Naasir. A fan favorite since his introduction to the Guild Hunter series, Naasir has mysterious origins. Fans can rejoice that this book answers questions that have surrounded Naasir. No spoilers here, but I found Naasir’s story to be especially satisfying.

Naasir is playful, brilliant, sensual and brutal and all those traits are exhibited here. He is unique to the series and I loved how this book expressed all his qualities. Readers of Singh’s Psy-Changling series will recognize her deft hand with expressing animalistic qualities and she has raised it to a superlative level here. Naasir is incredibly complex and his different way of thinking is well depicted here.

Andromeda is seemingly an unlikely match for the wild Naasir. A scholar and a celibate, Andromeda first appears weak and defenseless to Naasir. As he begins to uncover her true nature, however, he learns that she is precisely the mate he needs.

“The idea his maybe-mate might have a secret side fascinated him.”

What I loved most about this book was the mutual acceptance that Naasir and Andomeda show to one another. Both had broken childhoods and come from monstrous origins and wage fights against their nature. In each other, they find acceptance and appreciation for the qualities that others have rejected in them.

“A woman who knows me, understands what I am, and who wants to have secret rules with me.”

A beautiful expression of love, their romance was allowed to develop slowly (contrasted by the swift events of the narrative). Naasir’s respect for Andromeda is evident throughout. Truthfully, the conflicts between these characters arise from external events and threats and that works perfectly for this couple. This is a story of love, acceptance, sensual exploration, deep respect along with a playful tone even in the face of serious danger and brutal battles.

I finished this book was a deep sigh of satisfaction and then immediately began reading passages of it again because it was that good. Instantly my favorite of the series and a definite “keeper”!

WORTH MENTIONING: A warning: “Something bad is coming. Worse than before.” But that is for future books.

CONNECTED BOOKS: ARCHANGEL’S ENIGMA is the eighth book in the Guild Hunters series about a world where angels and vampires and mortals live together. There is a strong connecting story between all the books as political maneuvers and battles take place between Archangels. This book, however, can be read as a standalone as all the information a reader needs to know can be garnered from the text of this book.

STAR RATING: I give this book an enthusiastic 5 stars!

Save

five-stars

Review: Archangel’s Kiss

Review: Archangel’s KissArchangel's Kiss (Guild Hunter #2) by Nalini Singh
Series: Guild Hunter #2
Published by Berkley on February 2nd 2010
Genres: Paranormal
Pages: 352
Goodreads
five-stars

Paranormal Suspense and Political Intrigue Mixed with Romance

“We die . . . We die together. That’s the deal.”

THE STORY: Elena Deveraux has fundamentally changed after the events of ANGELS’ BLOOD. Now that she has changed into being an angel, Elena has entered Raphael’s world and has to find her way. There are deep political divisions and maneuvers between the archangels. This book is the story of Elena remaking herself, the new relationship between Elena and Raphael, and the political threats that surround them.

OPINION: Although ARCHANGEL’S KISS is the same series as the first book in the series, Singh has made this book fresh and different. While the first book in the series was more suspense oriented, this book is more political thriller. Because Elena is a new angel, she also has to make fundamental changes in her life. Also, this book investigates Elena’s past and how she became who she is. The perfect mixture between external story and internal, emotional conflict, this is a book that satisfies on both an intellectual and emotional level. I especially love the character of Elena. She is strong and determined but also deeply loving. She is deeply haunted by her past and the murders of her older sisters and this book exposes many of those secrets. I couldn’t wait to start book three and I’m glad that I didn’t discover this series soon and thus have to wait months for another book.

WORTH MENTIONING: Singh has created an interesting world with fascinating characters. Reading the book, I want to know more about the pasts of those characters. Luckily, I know that the stories of those characters are coming.

FINAL DECISION: I found Archangel’s Kiss to be fascinating. It is a paranormal crime drama and also a political intrigue book. I also loved the evolution of Elena’s character and the developing relationship between Elena and Raphael.

CONNECTED BOOKS: ARCHANGEL’S KISS is the second book in the Guild Hunter series. Because the books are the continuing story of Elena and Raphael and therefore can be best appreciated by reading the books in order.

STAR RATING: I give this book 5 stars.

Save

five-stars