Review: Misconduct

I received this book for free from Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Review: MisconductMisconduct (Birmingham Rebels, #4) by Samantha Kane
Series: Birmingham Rebels #4
Published by Loveswept on July 25th 2017
Genres: Contemporary, Erotica
Pages: 288
Goodreads
four-stars

FINAL DECISION:  This was an enjoyable story and one that was well balanced in the relationship between the three characters.  Both the connection between them in pairs and as a menage worked here.

THE STORY:  Running back Tom Kelly wants a committed three way relationship (and there are several in the Birmingham Rebels organization). Carmina de la Cruz is the woman Tom would like to have as part of the relationship.  Carmina is an Army vet trying to recover from a tour in Afghanistan that resulted in a traumatic brain injury. Tom’s interest helps Carmina feel desired again, but she also has an interest in Tom’s teammate and friend Danny Smith.  Danny knows that the Rebels have a certain reputation, but he has no interest in pursuing a threesome relationship after being burned before.  But Tom and Carmina are awfully tempting.

OPINION:  This was an interesting story and not just an erotic sex fest.  Tom, Carmina and Danny are three different people — each with a different issue to work out.  Of the three, Tom is the one who is the most well adjusted and is the hinge that makes the relationship work.  He is the youngest of the three and has just discovered his bisexuality and has been enjoying exploring his sexuality.

Danny is a man who has been haunted by his actions in relation to his friend and allowing his own career to take precedence over an attempted sexual assault upon her. He believes himself unworthy of happiness and thinks about revenge instead. He is also a man who is struggling against his potential bisexuality.  He has a darker past and struggles more against the menage relationship.

Carmina is a strong woman who is struggling against both her physical and emotional injuries. Her inability to find sexual satisfaction after her accident is part of the catalyst for the relationship.

I liked how these three work through their issues and also need to figure out if and how a relationship can work between them. It’s nice that they don’t take it for granted that things will work out between them.  There are also issues of jealousy and uncertainty that are raised which seem natural.

I also really enjoyed that this book came full circle from the first in the series by resolving the lingering issues and helping close Danny’s issues surrounding the events. I’m not sure whether there will be other books in the series, but this book could be a nice concluding story.

WORTH MENTIONING:  This is a menage story featuring three people working toward a long term relationship.

CONNECTED BOOKS:  MISCONDUCT is the fourth book in the Birmingham Rebels series.  This book can be read as a standalone but it is connected with BROKEN PLAY and tells a connecting story to the heroine’s past there.

STAR RATING: I give this book 4 stars.

NOTE:  I received an ARC of this book via Netgalley in order to provide a review.  I was not required to write a review or write a positive review.  All opinions contained herein are my own.

four-stars

Review: Glamour

Review: GlamourGlamour: Contemporary Fairytale Retellings by A.L. Jackson, Aleatha Romig, Lili St. Germain, Nicola Rendell, Nora Flite, Sierra Simone, Skye Warren, Sophie Jordan
Series: Masterpiece Duet #1.5, Consequences #5.5,
on July 18th 2017
Genres: Contemporary, Erotica, Fantasy
Pages: 331
Goodreads
four-half-stars

This is an anthology of eight romance stories each based upon a fairy tale.  This is an excellent anthology.  Each of the stories is good and many of them were fascinating enough for me to read more of the author.  Highly recommend this if you are looking for hot and well written novellas.

MUSIC BOX GIRL by Sierra Simone (Twelve Dancing Princesses): An erotic story which involves a 39 year old private investigator who gets involved with the 19 year old subject of his surveillance. This is a super hot, super erotic fantasy story which means that one has to suspend disbelief. The story is hot and there is one orgy depicted and others suggested. I enjoyed the story but the story was more about the hot sexual situations than the characters. I wish there was more of this story because I think the characters could have been really been interesting with pages to flesh them out. Rating: 4 stars.

BEDTIME STORY by Skye Warren (Sleeping Beauty): This novella is apparently connected to THE KING (which I haven’t read).  Jessica who has a small child is on the run from a dangerous man.  She runs into Finn, who is sheriff in a small town. The novella depicts their encounter which is filled with tension both dangerous and sexual. The story ends up being a sweet one and this is a novella that I really liked but wished that there was much more to the story.  It did make me want to read more by this author.  Rating: 4.5 stars.

RIPPLES by Aleatha Romig (Prince and the Pauper): Natalie struggles against the expectations of her parents.  When she travels to visit them for Christmas an encounter with a stranger on the plane changes her life.  I don’t want to give too much away, but this is a spin-off of the Consequences series so readers of that series will know to expect a dark and twisted romance.  I was fascinated with the story but didn’t quite get it in the end.  I think it would have been better if I knew about the heroine’s parents’ story.  Rating: 4 stars.

ROYAL MATTRESS by Nicola Rendell (Princess and the Pea): Dave is a mattress millionaire who also happens to be a prince in a defunct country.  He also has terrible luck in love although he is looking for that magical connection with a woman.  On the night of an amazing storm, Lisa arrives at Dave’s home seeking shelter.  From the moment they meet, the connection between Lisa and Dave just sizzles. Although the length of this novella means that everything between these two happens almost instantly, I really liked Dave and Lisa and their connection.  Rating: 4.5 stars

IN A STRANGER’S BED by Sophie Jordan (Goldilocks): Thea is left behind in the Highlands of Scotland by her tour group.  Caught in a rainstorm, Thea finds a house which is lived in but the occupant is absent.  (It’s a Goldilocks story, you can guess what happens from there).  Thea ends up being found by a grumpy Scotsman Niall.  This story I really enjoyed.  Yes, there is insta-love, but the two are so sweet together along with some arguing and oh-so-sexy times.  I really appreciated the epilogue of this story because it gave the story a finished quality.  Rating: 4.5 stars.

BROKEN HARP by Nora Flite (Jack and the Beanstalk): As a young man, Jack is swindled by a club owner and almost killed.  Years later he is now back to get his revenge.  He meets again the woman who saved his life who is working as a stripper and raising her sister. This story is dark and exists in a seedy existence, but I really liked the characters and this was a very enjoyable story.  Rating 4 stars.

RED HOT PURSUIT by AL Jackson (Little Red Riding Hood):  Lili Redd is engaged in protecting her adopted grandmother from the Big Bad Wolf aka Brody Wolfe.  Brody, a real estate developer, wants to purchase the shop and Lili, as an attorney, is determined to do whatever she has to do in order to stop him.  Things heat up as the two correspond and when they meet, the temperature rises even higher.  I absolutely loved this story.  The characters were strong and independent and their conflict was hot, hot, hot.  I loved their conflict and banter as the two struggle with their business conflict and their personal attraction.  This is a prequel novella and introduction to the upcoming Fight for Me series.  I will definitely be checking that out.  My favorite of the anthology.  Rating: 5 stars.

KNOT by Lili St. Germain (Rapunzel):  A woman is kept captive in a tower by a Mexican crime lord before a mafia doctor comes to save her life and rescue her.  This is one dark story on so many levels.  I was creeped out by Seraphina’s Stockholm Syndrome attachment to her jailer and rapist, even as I understood her dependence upon him.  I liked that the story didn’t flinch from that complexity.  I also liked that the characters had an incredible amount of complexity in such a short novella.  I saw at the end of the story that there might be more of Seraphina and Xavier in the future and I would definitely read more.  Rating: 4.5 stars.

four-half-stars

Review: Eyes on You

Review: Eyes on YouEyes on You (Blasphemy, #2.5) by Laura Kaye
Series: Blasphemy #2.5
Published by Evil Eye Concepts, Incorporated on July 18th 2017
Genres: Contemporary, Erotica
Goodreads
four-stars

FINAL DECISION:  Enjoyable novella which is not deep, but fun and the personalities of the main characters made this a novella that I really enjoyed as Liv discovers herself.

THE STORY:  Olivia Foster is on the blind date from hell when she meets Wolf Henrikson who “rescues” her from her boorish date.  Fireworks explode when Liv and Wolf meet as they seem to recognize one another. Liv is a woman who has fantasies of being an exhibitionist and Wolf is interested in voyeurism and public sex as well.  These two strangers quickly find that their complementary sexual interests might lead to something more.

OPINION:  This is a short novella.  Despite this, I really liked the development of the relationship between Wolf and Liv.  The story progresses quickly but I really felt that these characters had a connection.  The story was very, very sexy and was different than the other books in the series because of the particular kink the two share.

Liv is a woman coming into her own.  Having been told by her ex-fiance that what she desires sexually is not “normal”, she finds freedom in her relationship with Wolf.  I liked the fun interaction between these two as they work through the particular details of their relationship.

The story is quick and thus doesn’t go deep into the psyches of these characters, but I thought it was a fun read.

WORTH MENTIONING:  This book has public sex (but only two participants).

CONNECTED BOOKS:  EYES ON YOU is book 2.5 of the Blasphemy series about the owners of a BDSM sex club.  While there are overlapping characters, this book can be read on its own.

STAR RATING:  I give this novella 4 stars.

four-stars

Review: Mastering Her Senses

Review: Mastering Her SensesMastering Her Senses (Blasphemy, #2) by Laura Kaye
Series: Blasphemy #2
Published by Laura Kaye on February 21st 2017
Genres: Contemporary, Erotica
Goodreads
three-stars

FINAL DECISION:  I liked these characters and they had a real hot read. My only complaint was the short length of the story combined with the emphasis on the sexual encounters between them left the emotional part of the story more superficial.  I enjoyed the book.

THE STORY:  Cassia Locke has developed a phobia of the dark after an accident.  She comes to Blasphemy to try and work through her fear. She ends up reconnecting with Blasphemy co-owner Quinton Ross.  Quinton is a dominant who specializes in sensory deprivation.  Several years ago, Cassia stood Quinton up.  Their attraction, however, hasn’t lessened in the interim. Now Quinton is willing to help Cassia overcome her phobia.

OPINION:  This was an enjoyable story, but the lack of emotional journey for the characters means that it isn’t one that I will think to pick up again.  There are some books that I enjoy without becoming connected to the story or the characters.  This was a book that engaged me while I read it, but I thought the relationship between Cassia and Quinton was too superficial for me to want to take their journey again.

Cassia and Quinton have a hot relationship. I really liked that the book focuses on Cassia and her phobia and her journey to finding peace again.  (One thing I would have liked would have been some resolution on the results as to her job).  There is a lot of focus on the hot scenes between Quinton and Cassia.

Cassia is a woman seeking to regain control of her life after a cave-in which left her afraid of the dark.  I really liked that Cassia is a woman who embraces her sexuality and is not shamed by her sexual experience or her desires. She might be the submissive in the relationship, but it is clear that she is an equal in the relationship.  I liked her active and adventurous spirit.

One scene is particular made me love Quinton.  He cares for Cassia when she is sick. I think every woman could love a man who cares for her when she is sick. While I thought Cassia was very active in the story, in many ways Quinton is more reactive and responsive even as he is the Dom. I never felt that I connected with Quinton as a characters as much as I did Cassia.

I enjoyed this book but wish that there was more of a conclusion regarding Cassia’s phobia.

WORTH MENTIONING:  This book has a lot of graphic sex scenes.

CONNECTED BOOKS:  MASTERING HER SENSES is the second book in the Blasphemy series about a BDSM sex club.  It is not necessary to read the others in the series to understand this one although there are overlapping characters.

STAR RATING:  I give this book 3 stars.

three-stars

Review: The Billionaires

I received this book for free from Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Review: The BillionairesThe Billionaires by Calista Fox
Series: Lover's Triangle #1
Published by St. Martin's Griffin on April 4th 2017
Genres: Contemporary, Erotica
Pages: 336
Goodreads
three-stars

FINAL DECISION:  I liked this book, but I didn’t want to read more.  It was enough to read it once.  The story set up was good, but I didn’t think that the book truly developed and dealt the complexity of the relationship. I ended the book wondering if this relationship can last.

THE STORY:  Jewel Catalano, Rogen Angelini and Vin D’Angelo were childhood friends.  Rogen was Jewel’s first love until the two ended up in a Romeo and Juliet situation with feuding Wine country families.  Jewel turned to Vin but that also went wrong.  Now Jewel has returned and she still can’t seem to resist either man — and maybe she doesn’t want to.

OPINION:  I wanted to like this book more. I liked the interaction between the characters and the complexity of menage relationship, but I thought that the story did not truly work through the issues with these characters.  Instead, there was a lot of sexual scenes that did not advance the problems these characters have with their relationship.

I liked that there was real tension between these characters including jealously and worries about being the third wheel.  At times those issues were addressed in this book…my complaint is that it wasn’t addressed to the extent that the problem demanded.

I really had a problem with the history of the relationship between Jewel and Vin because the two managed to lie by omission to Rogen.  I just couldn’t respect Vin for taking up with his best friend’s girl when they were teenagers.  The supposedly close friendship and relationship between the characters seems false in light of the lies in the past.

I did think that the actual plot of the book where Jewel is working toward getting a piece of property in order to build an inn was more successful.  I liked how the three traveled around putting together the deal and also having sexy adventures.

WORTH MENTIONING:  This is a true menage story with emotional connections between the parties.

CONNECTED BOOKS:  THE BILLIONAIRES is the first book in the Lover’s Triangle series.

STAR RATING:   I give this book 3 stars.

NOTE:  I received an ARC of this book via Netgalley in order to provide a review.  I was not required to write a positive review.  All opinions contained herein are my own.

three-stars

Review: American Queen

Review: American QueenAmerican Queen (American Queen Trilogy, #1) by Sierra Simone
Series: American Queen Trilogy #1
Published by Createspace Independent Publishing Platform on October 25th 2016
Genres: Contemporary, Erotica
Pages: 392
Goodreads
five-stars

FINAL DECISION: Blistering hot, crazy as can be, I absolutely was obsessed with this book.  Don’t look for reality here, but intense fantasy, oh, oh, yes.

THE STORY:  Greer Galloway, born into a political family, met and fell for a war hero at the age of sixteen.  Their relationship was highly charged and completely inappropriate.  The ten years since haven’t diminished her feelings for Ash, but they have been complicated by betrayal and life and her deepening and darkening desires.  Five years ago, Greer met Embry, Ash’s best friend. Now as Ash, now President of the United States, has sent Embry to bring Greer to Ash’s side, Greer has complicated feelings for both men.

OPINION:  This book is sexy bonkers at times.  The President, Vice-President and the First Lady all together. Crazy stuff and yet completely appealing because the emotions between these characters are so well expressed and so raw.  The book acknowledges everything: lust, love, pain, jealous, anger, desire, caring.  I loved how these three interact with one another and the struggle between them to find a way forward.  This is one of those books that I read and kept thinking about. The story of these three has just begun as each book appears to focus on one particular character in the trio.

WORTH MENTIONING:  This book contains are complex menage.  The menage is definitely emotional as well as sexual as each of them has to deal with a range of emotions for and about one another.

CONNECTED BOOKS:  AMERICAN QUEEN is the first book in the American Queen Trilogy.  This series is meant to be read together and this book ends on a cliffhanger.

STAR RATING:  I give this book 5 stars.

five-stars

Review: Jacked Up

I received this book for free from Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Review: Jacked UpJacked Up (Birmingham Rebels, #3) by Samantha Kane
Series: Birmingham Rebels #3
Published by Loveswept on January 31st 2017
Genres: Contemporary, Erotica
Pages: 240
Goodreads
four-stars

FINAL DECISION: My favorite book of the series.  This one has a developing relationship between three people who have never had a menage relationship before but find themselves falling in love with one another.

THE STORY: Sam Taylor and King Ulupoka are teammates on the Birmingham Rebels football team.  Sam is a war veteran with PTSD and guilt from the death of his comrades and hasn’t had sex with a woman since his return because he worries about his nightmares. King convinces Sam to break his celibacy and King agrees to stay in the room to make sure that Sam doesn’t have an episode.  The problem is finding a woman who would agree to such an arrangement.  The two end up meeting Jane Foster, an ER nurse who has been the “good girl” all her life.  When she meets Sam and King, she is attracted to both of them and decides to agree to their scheme to break her “good girl” mold. The night opens them all up to new possibilities.

OPINION: I really enjoyed this book. I really felt these three characters as they worked towards building a three way relationship. None of the characters had previously been in an menage relationship before and weren’t looking for that when the book begins.

Each character has their own journey in the book as the trio winds their way towards a satisfying relationship.  King is the most open to the idea of the menage. He is a big hearted friendly man.  He is the most open sexually to the idea based on his past experiences. But even King has to work out the idea of what are the proper boundaries of a relationship with three participants.

Sam is quiet and closed in. He is trying to work through his issues and he finds that King and Jane balance him in different ways.  While Sam has never had a relationship with a man, he begins to realize that his relationship with King is more than friendship. While Sam struggles with three problems (1) his PTSD and the fear that gives him for any relationship; (2) his attraction to King and (3) the menage.

Jane has her own struggles. She has classified herself as “good girl” and fears the idea of taking action that challenge that view of herself. Thus, even when she wants the menage relationship, she can’t contemplate being involve with such a public relationship with these two famous men. She ends up being the catalyst in the relationship and brings all three players together.

I thought the baby steps that these characters have to take in defining what they want in their relationship was interesting and more realistic. There are many issues they have to navigate between them and I liked seeing them have to think about and address how the relationship is going to work. I thought this book addressed the complications well.  The book could also be considered “beginners menage” and I liked seeing people work through the difficulties and complications.

WORTH MENTIONING:  This is a true menage with MM, MMF and MF involved.

CONNECTED BOOKS:  JACKED UP is the third book in the Birmingham Rebels series.  This book can be read as a standalone but there are recurring characters.

STAR RATING:  I give this book 4 stars.

NOTE: I received an ARC of this book via Netgalley in order to provide a review.  I was not required to write a positive review.  All opinions contained herein are my own.

four-stars

Review: Intense Pleasure

Review: Intense PleasureIntense Pleasure by Lora Leigh
Series: Bound Hearts #14
Published by St. Martin's Paperbacks on January 3rd 2017
Genres: Contemporary, Erotica
Pages: 320
Goodreads
four-stars

“Their weakness.”

FINAL DECISION: A menage story, but more than that.  This is a great suspense story with some hot sexy moments with two brothers and their fellow agent thrown in.

THE STORY: After years of working as an agent, Summer has had enough.  But when her identity is revealed and an enemy intends to eliminate her, two men who worked closely with her for years come to help her.  Falcon and Raeg are half-brothers who share their work and their women.  Now they want to protect Summer and there is a strong attraction between them all.  But Falcon and Raeg have secrets of their own and it might mean that having summer will break the brothers apart.

OPINION:  This book is grounded in the suspense story of the man hunting Summer and also the secrets that Falcon and Raeg have. There are two dangerous stories at play here and plenty of action to satisfy readers.

Summer is a complex woman.  A longtime agent, she can take care of herself.  Yet Falcon and Raeg are surprised by the woman they see when she is with her family. She is sexually attracted to both men and willing to engage in a relationship that many would see as extreme and yet Summer is also entirely emotionally attached to these two men from the beginning.  She is hurt by the standoff nature of Raeg. She is also haunted by the necessity of her killing the woman she thought of as her best friend — even though the woman betrayed Summer and resulted in the enemy who is hunting Summer now.

Falcon is the most approachable of the brothers. Charming and easy going is what people see in him and yet he also possesses a dominant side which comes out with Summer.  I loved that Falcon likes brushing Summer’s hair.  That attribute is so sweet and yet so sexy. He is the more open of the brothers to Summer’s allure. Although he wants his brother as part of their relationship, he insists that Raeg be an equal partner and not absent himself emotionally from the relationship.

Raeg is especially haunted by the brothers past.  While Falcon can accept that they might not be able to hold Summer forever and yet wants what he can have today, Raeg is afraid of emotionally opening himself up.  He is the dark, brooding, jerky brother. His dominance is dark and especially strong. It is his emotional journey which makes up most of the romantic conflict in this story.

The relationship in this book is complex. The two brothers are different and each fulfills something different for Summer. Having a triangle romance emotionally is a difficult enterprise especially where there are secrets and difficulties that the brothers are not revealing. Half of this book is about the developing relationship between the three main characters and the remainder is the suspense story which keeps the plot moving quickly.

The one weakness of this story is that what happened with these characters before the beginning of this book appears central to the connection between these characters (working together and being “friends” for eight years) and yet that building of the relationship is completely absent.  Everything happens offstage and thus truly feeling the connection between these characters is more difficult to feel for the first half of the book.

Despite this, I enjoyed this book and it fits right in the Bound Hearts series.

WORTH MENTIONING:  This is a MMF romance with an emotional as well as a sexual relationship between each of the men and the woman.

CONNECTED BOOKS:  INTENSE PLEASURE is the fourteenth book in the Bound Hearts series, but this book can be read as a standalone.

STAR RATING:  I give this book 4 stars.

NOTE: I received an ARC of this book via Netgalley in order to provide a review.  I was not required to write a positive review.  All opinions contained herein are my own.

four-stars

Review: Dangerous Pleasure

Review: Dangerous PleasureDangerous Pleasure (Bound Hearts, #12) by Lora Leigh
Series: Bound Hearts #12
Published by St. Martin's Griffin on July 5th 2011
Genres: Contemporary, Erotica
Pages: 293
Goodreads
three-stars

FINAL DECISION: Enjoyable read with a lot of suspense, this menage book isn’t as strong as others in the series in the emotional aspects.

THE STORY:  Abram Mustafa has wanted Paige Galbraith for years. After the murder of his wife, Abram has held himself apart in order to protect those he might care about — including Paige. Now Paige has been kidnapped by Abram’s father and Abram must protect her while he also gives in to the intense passion between them.

OPINION: This book has yet another twist on the menages in Bound Hearts. In this one Abram has his cousin for a third.  He tries to get Paige and his cousin to form an emotional connection, but it is clear that Paige will only want and love him. Paige, therefore, wants more emotional connection than Abram wants to give.

This book has less sex than the previous books in the series (not that there isn’t a lot of hot sex).  There is a more traditional romantic suspense story.  The emphasis in the story is on the immediate events, thus we learn less about these characters apart from their relationship and the adventures they are engaged in.

My biggest problem with the story is that I didn’t really buy into the reasons that Abram stayed away from Paige. His past is explained too much and there wasn’t really an emotional component with his pain in the past.  As a result, I could understand his reluctance to get involved with Paige because of his concern with his brother’s reaction.  What I didn’t get was his turning Paige away after they were already sexually involved.

While I enjoyed the story overall, I wish there was more about the emotional life of these characters to intrigue me.

WORTH MENTIONING:  This book has a MMF menage that is rooted in a MF relationship.

CONNECTED BOOKS:  DANGEROUS PLEASURE is the twelfth book in the Bound Hearts series. It can be read as a standalone although it is closely connected with book 11, GUILTY PLEASURE. It continues the story started in that book.

STAR RATING:  I give this book 3 stars.

three-stars

Review: Wicked Pleasure

Review: Wicked PleasureWicked Pleasure by Lora Leigh
Series: Bound Hearts #9
Published by St. Martin's Paperbacks on April 24th 2012
Genres: Contemporary, Erotica
Pages: 400
Goodreads
four-half-stars

FINAL DECISION:  Filled with angst and drama, this is my favorite of the series. Cam is a tormented man desperately trying to keep the woman he loves without revealing his pain and torment. Sexy and emotional, this is a well rounded book.

THE STORY: Jaci Wright has loved Cam Falladay since she was a child but for seven years she has been running from Cam and his twin brother Chase.  When she was twenty one she thought that she was finally going to get the night she wanted with Cam until she found out that Chase is part of the deal. Her current job for the Club (unknown to Jaci the Club is a menage club) brings her back into the Falladays sphere.

OPINION:  This book depicts a difficult relationship.  Cam and Jaci love one another from the start of this book but both have secrets. In Cam’s case, his secrets prevent him from having a normal relationship with Jaci. He cannot sleep with a woman, cannot hold and comfort her, and he needs to keep himself emotionally removed during sex. Despite this, Cam is a strong man. He has survived and managed to cope as well as he could.  Now Jaci is demanding more that survival from Cam and his coping mechanisms are crumbling.

The two have a very difficult relationship journey in this book. Abuse, pain, shame, despair, love, desperation, desire are all explored in this book.  Jaci is incredibly strong in this book.  It is her love, her devotion, her ability to love Cam even when he is acting like a jerk that centers this book. Her willingness to accept Cam’s limitations even for a short time and yet continue to push his boundaries makes this book.

The menage relationship is also more complicated here. Jaci and Chase are friends, and they both love Cam. The menage relationship is exciting for them but it is also a way for both of them to connect with Cam who keeps himself closed up most of the time. The menage is neither one where there is a romantic love between the woman and the two men nor one where the man is just a third functionary. Chase, Cam and Jaci have an emotional connection that goes beyond sex but doesn’t involve romantic love between Jaci and Chase. Leigh is pushing and exploring different versions of the menage relationship as the Bound Hearts series continues.

I enjoyed this book.  Sexy and hot, it also has a deep emotional core between the characters.

WORTH MENTIONING:  This book has a MMF menage within a MF relationship.

CONNECTED BOOKS:  WICKED PLEASURE is book 9 in the Bound Hearts series.  This book can be read on its own.  The series is connected only by the appearances of characters. The story is self contained.

STAR RATING:  I give this book 4.5 stars.

four-half-stars